Design of aluminium chair
Akademie der Bildenden Künste München

x_Lieblingsstuhl Designpreis 2013.jpg
1. Platz_Eva Miklavcic (1).jpg Siwan-1-1.jpg 3. Platz_Eugen Happacher (1).jpg Annika Forster.jpg
Heike Gerigk (2)-1.jpg Ines Prell.jpg Isabelle Radmacher.jpg Serafeina Weinhold.jpg
Simon Kettenberger.jpg Simone Rechinger.jpg Sabrina Riddering.jpg Stefanie Hackl.jpg
1. Platz_Eva Miklavcic (6).jpg 2. Platz_Siwan Dub (1).jpg 3. Platz_Eugen Happacher (0).jpg x_Prof. Greutmann.jpg


 The present is always in part a product of the ideas and designs of the past. Building on its expertise in the area of original design classics, Lieblingsstuhl strives to be an innovator and driver of current design trends. An integral part of this is the promotion of young designers – something that Lieblingsstuhl is supporting through a design prize.


The Lieblingsstuhl Design Prize 2013 was conceived in collaboration with Professors Carmen Greutmann-Bolzern and Urs Greutmann from the Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Munich. During the period from September 2012 to February 2013, 12 students designed and manufactured 12 aluminium chairs. The key criteria used to judge the submissions were the use of materials, feasibility, construction, originality and aesthetics.

The competition yielded 12 unique chairs. The jury was extremely impressed by the high quality of all of the designs submitted. The following young designers were honoured with the Lieblingsstuhl Design Prize 2013 in Munich on 6 February:
1. Eva Miklavcic / Chair "Polly"
2. Siwan Dub / Chair "PaperPlane 0.9"
3. Eugen Happacher / Chair "Coat

The Lieblingsstuhl team and the jury consisting of architects Prof. Peter Ebner, Dr. Ing. Martin Kleibrink and Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Röhrs, Creative Director of Lieblingsstuhl, would like to extend their warmest congratulations to the winners.

Lieblingsstuhl would like to thank the jury, Professors Carmen Greutmann-Bolzern and Urs Greutmann, and the young designers for helping make the project such a success.


The chairs will be exhibited in Zurich, Munich and Dusseldorf over the course of 2013 and be manufactured by Lieblingsstuhl as a limited edition subject to sufficient demand.


Lieblingsstuhl AG | Imprint